The Acting and Acting Style for the movie Moonstruck

pic 1  pic 4

The actors that I am going to talk about is Olympia Dukakis, who plays the mother of the family. The bigger stars that the movie surrounded was Cher who plays Loretta and Nicolas Cage who plays Ronnie.

Olympia Dukakis is a name that we may not be familiar with but, would recognize her in some movies. I remember her for her roll in this movie and Steel Magnolias. She plays a lot of the same style movies or the same type of roles. I would have to classify her as a Character Actor. She usually will play the mother type rolls, I don’t recall any movies where she is younger.

Cher is more of a Star actor, where she does play the same type of comedy I think that she would be classified in this category. She is an actor that would attract viewers and bring in money at the box office. She is known for a lot more than acting as she was a singer/actor long before, I remember her on the Sonny and Cher Show.

Nicolas Cage I would classify in two areas on would be Star every one knows him by name and has been in a lot of movies. Also, I would have to classify him as a Wild Card too. He his difficult to classify as one character, and therefore would be hard to type cast. We have seen him in different genres, from Moonstruck to Faceoff. Both good movies but very different characters to play.

pic 5

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment